Sampha – Without

“See I don’t want to say you’ve got me. I’m just glad that you’re here. I see mountains and mountains of clouds, so i’m searchin. Yeah, i’m searchin for you now…See we don’t have to go without…”

Written, produced, performed and mixed by Sampha. ‘Without’ is taken from the EP ‘Dual’, released July 29th 2013.

If only you knew how long i’ve been waiting for this man to release some new music. Before assisting Drake with one of my current favorite tunes, Motion , the last we heard of him was on the equally addictive SBTRKT tracks, Hold On,, Never, Never. Indecision. and Trials of the Past. (CLICK ALL OF THEM!) I remember the first time I heard Sampha’s voice on Hold on, and i’ve never forgotten it either…you know Sampha when you hear him…you feel Sampha when you hear him…

Leave a Reply

